Productive Sunday

by thevelvetletter

Uuf! What a long day it has been.

After a rather slow start, I dashed off to take pictures of the lovely Demi Monde wearing some of my new lingerie accessories, to use online. I’m really excited about these new items, and I’ve been getting loads of lovely feedback which is always encouraging.

Demi and I posing like mad while we wait for the timer to wind down (no one else was around to press the shutter button for us).

Demi and I posing like mad while we wait for the timer to wind down (no one else was around to press the shutter button for us). Am so in love with the heart-shaped gold leaf pasties that I made for this shoot.

After photographing Demi I packed up my gear again and headed over to Woodstock to shoot Halloween themed portraits for the next Naked Girls (in this case Ghouls) Reading Cape Town. NGR shoots are always fun, thanks to the friendly readers and the very welcoming host, but today was extra exciting for me because we had a smoke machine! Smoke machines are one of those slightly kitsch numbers that I just love. They go so well with cheesy 80s and 90s pop music;)

I am dying to post some of the Naked Ghouls pictures, but I’l have to wait until after the event. Here is a little behind the scenes pic to keep you entertained for now:

 

A little bit of make up fun;)

A little bit of make up fun;)

So, now I can kick back and relax for the evening, and get back to editing the pics tomorrow.

Perhaps in the mean time I will #readnaked 😉

